top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyler Thompson

Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Review

If dry, broken hair is what you’re currently fighting with, I’ll bet that you’ll be dying to get the right new product that can change your hair. Right? I understand I am.


Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Review
Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Review

I don’t remember if it’s the results of winter or just the loss of the right products and components, but for weeks now, my hair has seemed so discouraged, dry and just ordinary. I’ve been admiring where to even start when it gets to products, but I think I’ve got a range that could be exactly what I’ve been seeing for.


Offering, the Awapuhi Wild Ginger set by Paul Mitchell. A name that I’ve appreciated and admired for years (so own Hairtrade), Paul Mitchell is such a master in hair care, that I ever trust their selections. With the hope of changing dry, damaged hair, you could say I did excited to understand what this meadow was all about.


As a bit of history, Paul Mitchell has been cutting Awapuhi in Hawaii since 1983. In 2010, the Awapuhi Wild Ginger group was born. Paul Mitchell has joined the amazingly moisturising qualities of Awapuhi with their KeraTriplex blend to produce luxury care for dry, broken hair.


I’ve been very happy to try the Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Shine and Volume Boutique Box which begins with six marvellous products from the stock, concentrating on both improving the hair and styling the hair.


Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Botique Box

Moisturising Lather Shampoo & Keratin Cream Rinse

By the Moisturising Lather Shampoo, the hair is left thinking clean and strong but repaired too. When observed with the Keratin Cream Rinse, the hair feels smooth and defended, but it’s also packed of shine too. Just what you expected to hear, right?



Keratin Intensive Treatment

For me, lines are life. I love using healthy and repairing practices weekly to try and improve my hair as full as I can. The Keratin Intensive Treatment introduces the hair with mist and shine, but the surface of the hair is also updated immediately.



Hydromist Blow Out Spray

Then, once the hair has been restored, the styling can begin. The Hydromist Blow Out Spray is a big blow dry primer. I’ve studied a lot of primers newly and this one is a standout star. It’s non-greasy, non-stick and is lightweight. It also benefits to keep your style in place for times and defend it from harm.



Styling Treatment Oil & Finishing Spray

When applying the Styling Therapy Oil, the hair is imbued with moisture and frizz is neglected. I am a huge fan of oils in life and hair oils are no different. It’s lightweight, softening and adds shine to your terminated style. Then, follow with the Finishing Spray to hold your ‘do in place, fight off moisture and secure the shine sticks.


Summary

I have to tell, I’ve practised each of the products in this specific order twice now and I’m fascinated. I’ve always been scared of using several products in my hair and even applying just one label or collection in one go, but the Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger collection is a thing for the win. Give every one of the products a whirl, we’d like to know what you believe!

62 views0 comments
bottom of page