top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyler Thompson

Paul Mitchell Thickening Shampoo - Product Review

One of my beauty difficulties is challenging the flatness of my nice hair. It’s much easy to barter with and includes various styles well (normally, anyway – any days are more useful than others), but it comes flat a lot because there isn’t this enough of it.


Paul Mitchell Thickening Shampoo
Paul Mitchell Thickening Shampoo

After getting disappointed with it a few time ago, I chose to forgo the extremely cheap shampoos and purchase something that might ease me out a few more. I did some analysis and chose to go with Paul Mitchell’s Lemon Sage Thickening Shampoo. Each container was somewhither around $13 every and I also got the THICKENING SPRAY, which was around $16. I must say, I required to switch around a few moments, but I haven’t applied different shampoo and conditioner as I got these.


They don’t work any wonders. My hair hasn’t grown twice or thick or anything stupid like that, but I have seen a difference. My hair does have higher volume and doesn’t go as low or as oily as speedily as it did too. The scent is a complex but fresh lemon smell, which I assumed would be ghastly, but it gets me feeling like I’m indulging myself.


I requested them at the start of December and simply re-purchased them (this moment I had my sis get them at COSMOPROF for $7 per piece). I haven’t required to displace the Thickening Spray yet. So they’ve lasted a few over three months with me washing my hair regularly every day or each other day.


If you’re also a fine-haired gal, I would suggest stopping these out. Again, they won’t provide you with something you don’t own, but they have really encouraged me with improved volume and texture and have done my hair a lot more comfortable to style. Also, I think they’re a really excellent value and they last quite a hard time for being tinier bottles.


Bonus tip: I’ve discovered that when I gave my hair air dry (willingly than drying with a large brush) and curl it later without combing within knots, my hair has many more volume and flexibility and doesn’t fall even at all since the hair near the scalp is a little more roughed up preferably than polished out. If I want to get out cowlicks or defects in the lines around my face, I’ll go dry those items with a big circle brush once they’ve air exhausted.


If you have nice hair, have you seen any shampoos and conditioners that have gone well? I’d adore hearing other suggestions.

16 views0 comments
bottom of page